My Profile Previous Search Close

Now you can
go boating!

The easiest and most comprehensive way to
get your boating education course online.

Study at your own pace. Pay only when you pass.
Unlimited retries. Only $ 19.95.

Who needs to take an approved boating education course in Indiana?

Indiana department of natural resources

Motorboat and PWC operators (powered by a motor greater than 10 hp) must have a valid driver’s license if they wish to operate on Indiana waters.

A person who has never held a driver’s license must complete a DNR-approved boater education course and carry on board an ID card issued by the Indiana BMV if they wish to operate a motorboat or PWC.

3 easy steps to receive your boating certificate:

Étape 1 - Étudiez à votre rythme

Study at your own pace

  • Pay only when you pass.
  • Complete and easy-to-read study guide.
  • Only $ 19.95 (online course, final test and online certificate included).

Étape 2 - Faites l'examen en ligne

Take the Final test

  • The exam consists of 60 multiple choice questions.
  • Free exam retries - Risk free!

Imprimez votre carte

Print your boating certificate

  • Print your certificate and start boating now!
  • Your certificate is good for life.
  • You'll receive a wallet-sized card within 4-6 weeks.

ReviewsOfficial boating safety course

Rated 4.8/5 based on 327 customers reviews
1 days ago
Thanks for the course
1 days ago
great service
1 days ago
i dont want to do this
1 days ago
so far so good.. course was perfect and prepared me very well for my final test. great video...
1 days ago
too long
1 days ago
Great course.
1 days ago
It was easy, although I wish that some of the times on certain lessons were shorter because it was...
1 days ago
This is a great testThis is a great test I'm
2 days ago
great
2 days ago
fun and exciting....study...some questions were not on the revue
2 days ago
was good and Please make it so i dont have to leave a comment
3 days ago
great
3 days ago
Excellent
3 days ago
Some questions need to be reworded
3 days ago
fine
3 days ago
111111
Customer Reviews

Put your knowledge to the test !

Testez vos connaissances

Free Practice Test!

Available on : Accessible sur PC, tablettes et portables

Cours en ligne disponible en tout temps 24 heures sur 24

Online course available 24/7.

Support en ligne par téléphone courriel et clavardage

Online support by phone, email or chat.

Group and Family Discounts

Take advantage of our group discounts for family and friends. Register together and get a discount of up to 30% for the online boating course!

10% discount for 2 persons

20% discount for 3 persons

30% discount for 4 persons

FAQ

Do I need a boater education card to operate a watercraft in Indiana?

Motorboat and PWC operators (powered by a motor greater than 10 hp) must have a valid driver’s license if they wish to operate on Indiana waters.

Persons who are 15 years of age are permitted to operate a motorboat or PWC until they become a licensed driver provided that they complete a DNR-approved boater education course and carry on board an ID card issued by the Indiana BMV.

A person who has never held a driver’s license must complete a DNR-approved boater education course and carry on board an ID card issued by the Indiana BMV if they wish to operate a motorboat or PWC.

If operating on Indiana boundary waters, Indiana residents must hold a driver’s license. Non-residents are only required to hold a license if they are operating in an embayment, river, or stream in Indiana.

Who is exempt from having to acquire a boater education card?

  • Boat operators possessing a valid boaters' license issued by the U.S Coast Guard or the Canadian Government are exempt from the requirements.

Is Indiana Boating Education Certificate accepted in other states?

Yes. All states that require boater education certification will recognize the Indiana Boat Operator's Certificate, due to a NASBLA-approved course reciprocity for non-residents.

What are the age restrictions to drive a motorboat in Indiana?

If you are under 15 years of age, you cannot operate a boat or a personal watercraft. If you are between 15 and 17 years of age, you must have your driver's license or ID stating you have passed a safety course. All boat operators must have either their driver's license or Indiana DNR issued boat safety course completion card.

Why should I choose ACEBOATER.com?

Because:

  • we have hundreds of illustrations that will help you to better understand the content;
  • our online course is available 24/7.
  • you can access our online support by phone, email or chat.
  • we offer multi-platform training.
  • our Policy has always been, "Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back"!

What does the course cost?

Only $19,95 (online course, final test and online certificate included).

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

United States Coast Guard

NASBLA - National Association of State Boating Law Administrator

The easiest way to get your boating Certificate!

Satisfacetion guaranteed or money back